Nature Cat - Lets Talk Turkey Vulture/Prescription: Nature | KUED.org

Lets Talk Turkey Vulture/Prescription: Nature

Let's Talk Turkey Vulture - It's a crisp autumn day and Nature Cat and his pals are raking leaves in their backyard when a large creepy shadow suddenly covers them. Nature Cat looks up to see big bald birds swooping over their heads. What are those things? And what do they want? Ahhhh! The scary birds come down to introduce themselves as Tammy and Tobias. The gang learns that they're turkey vultures, and despite their intimidating appearance, they come in peace, man! Prescription: Nature - Hal has been inside his doghouse all week trying to build a Squeak-a-saurus Rex, a model Tyrannosaurs Rex built completely out of squeak toys. It's gonna be fabuladocious! But every time he's about to be finished, the model breaks apart, making Hal very frustrated and tired. He'll never get his Squeak-a-saurus Rex finished!! Dr. Daisy has the remedy. A dose of nature should do the trick! It's time for Hal to take a break and go outside!
upcoming airdates

KUED

Monday, November 19, 2018 - 6:30am
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 1:30pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 6:00am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 6:00am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 1:00pm

Kids 24/7

Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 2:30am
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 2:30am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 2:30am
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 2:00am
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 2:00am
Rating: 
TVY
Length: 
28 minutes
Closed Caption: 
KUED Closed Caption Icon

Our Sponsor

Play & Watch Now

Play PBS Kids Games
Watch PBS Kids Videos
Stream PBS Kids Live TV

Join us on social media

KUED on Facebook KUED on Twitter KUED on Instagram
Find out more about KUED Passport and membership.
Learn about Volunteering at KUED.
Tour favorite BBC filming locations with us
PBS is the most trusted media source in America.